Are you planning your trip to GENMAC and ACR conferences? Thinking about sight-seeing?

Check out the National Cowgirl Museum and Hall of Fame in Fort Worth!

Started in 1975, the National Cowgirl Museum and Hall of Fame is the only museum in the world dedicated to honoring women of the American West who have displayed extraordinary courage and pioneer spirit in their trailblazing efforts.


The 233 National Cowgirl Hall of Fame honorees include pioneers, artists, writers, entertainers, humanitarians, business women, educators, ranchers and rodeo cowgirls including:

  1. Sacagawea, principal guide for the Lewis and Clark expedition;
  2. Painter Georgia O’Keeffe;
  3. Potter Maria Martinez;
  4. Writer Laura Ingalls Wilder;
  5. Sharpshooter Annie Oakley;
  6. Enid Justin, who created the multi-million dollar Nocona Boot Company;
  7. Hollywood icon Dale Evans and
  8. U. S. Supreme Court Justice Sandra Day O’Connor.

While you are at the 33,000 square-foot National Cowgirl Museum and Hall of Fame on the Will Rogers Memorial Complex located in the heart of Fort Worth’s Cultural District – be sure to check out Kimbell Art Museum, the Modern Art Museum of Fort Worth, Fort Worth Museum of Science and History and the Amon Carter Museum.



Leave a Reply